GreenPins web app
Nov 14, 2021

GreenPins web app

This project was a part-time internship (Shoutout to DY who linked me up with this) I did with NUS StartIT in Year 2 Semster 1. Our team was tasked to build a Search Engine Optimisable web app platform to recommend sustainable food options and I mainly worked on the front-end of some of the webpages.

Anyway, this project was my first time using Next.JS and Tailwind CSS. It was also my first time implementing responsive web designs and I'm really thankful for my mentors from NUS StartIT for patiently guiding me and showing me the ropes to these new tech frameworks.

I remembered learning about the mobile-first design approach the hard way after completing a design and realising GreenPins needs it to be mobile compatible too. Through that experience, I learnt that it's always easier to design the mobile interface before scaling up.

Jonathan Mui

Jonathan Mui

I am a Computer Engineering (CEG) Student studying at the National University of Singapore (NUS). I only decided to make this blog in my 1st semester of year 2 so some of these posts may be back dated.

Ask me anything or leave a comment

Related Posts

Categories